Greenville, SC

Thursday I enjoyed my first trip to IKEA. I know that most of you are thinking that it is a travesty that I had never been, and let me tell you – I AGREE! I think I may have to stop each time I come to visit Joseph. There are many things that I have my eye on for my house (like this red bookcase with doors for my dining room). I’ll let you know if I break down and buy anything!

Right now I am exploring the lovely city of Greenville, SC. This is where Joseph is living this semester and, I must admit, I’m falling in love with this place. Last night we went to a restaurant downtown to eat dinner: Smoke on the Water. I loved it! The food was all Southern favorites – I had Beer-Butt Chicken, Squash Casserole, and Mashed Potatoes.¬†Delicious! Today we are going to do a little more exploring around the city. Plan on an update with some pictures from this trip AND my POTDs (Picture of the Day) for the first week of Project Life on Monday!

Enjoy your weekend!

Leave a Reply

